Skip to content / Aller au contenu

Delete your account

Last updated: September 24, 2026

You can request deletion of your Vice account and associated data outside the app by emailing privacy@vice-app.com.

Delete your account in the app

Account deletion is also available from your profile in the Vice app.

What happens to your data

After account deletion, data may be retained for up to 3 months, then permanently deleted or anonymised. Messages are deleted on account deletion. Some data may be kept for the periods described in our Privacy Policy, including reports and moderation data kept for 3 years for community safety and technical logs kept for up to 12 months.

For full information about deletion, retention and your privacy rights, read the Privacy Policy.

Vous pouvez demander la suppression de votre compte Vice et des données associées hors de l'application en écrivant à privacy@vice-app.com.

Supprimer votre compte dans l'application

La suppression du compte est aussi disponible depuis votre profil dans l'application Vice.

Ce qui arrive à vos données

Après suppression du compte, des données peuvent être conservées 3 mois maximum, puis supprimées définitivement ou anonymisées. Les messages sont supprimés lors de la suppression du compte. Certaines données peuvent être conservées pendant les durées décrites dans notre politique de confidentialité, notamment les signalements et données de modération conservés 3 ans pour la sécurité de la communauté, et les journaux techniques conservés jusqu'à 12 mois.

Pour l'ensemble des informations sur la suppression, la conservation et vos droits, consultez la Politique de confidentialité.